About University of Ghana, Legon (UG) Campus Address, Telephone, Colleges & Email

Filed in Admission News, Featured Posts by on February 27, 2020 0 Comments

About the 2020/2021 University of Ghana (UG) Campus Address, Telephone, Colleges & Email.
About University of Ghana
The University of Ghana is the oldest and largest of all Ghanaian universities and tertiary institutions. It was founded in 1948 as the University College of the Gold Coast and was originally an affiliated college of the University of London, which supervised its academic programmes and awarded degrees. It gained full university status in 1961 and now has nearly 40,000 students.
The original emphasis was on the liberal arts, social sciences, basic science, agriculture, and medicine, but (partly as the result of a national educational reform programme) the curriculum was expanded to provide more technology-based and vocational courses and postgraduate training.
The university is mainly based at Legon, about twelve kilometres northeast of the centre of Accra. The medical school is in Korle Bu, with a teaching hospital and secondary campus in the city of Accra. It also has a graduate school of nuclear and allied sciences at the Ghana Atomic Energy Commission, making it one of the few universities on the Africa continent offering programmes in nuclear physics and nuclear engineering.
Addresses (Main Campus):
University of Ghana
P. O. Box LG 25
Legon.
Telephone Numbers:
+233-302-500381,
233-302-500263,
233-302-500263,
233-302-213850-3
Telephone fax:
+233-302-514745
Email: pad@ug.edu.gh
Website: www.ug.edu.gh
Accra City Campus
The Principal
ACC
P. O. Box M114
Accra
Telephone: +233-302-231467
Korle-Bu Campus
College of Health Sciences
P.O. Box KB52
Korle-Bu – Accra
Telephone: +233-302-665103/04
University of Ghana Overseas Office

321 City Road
London ECIV ILJ
England
Fax : 0171 837 5640
    Balme Library
   National Host                        Balme@ug.gn.apc.org
   University of Ghana                  Ckisiedu@ug.gn.apc.org
   P. O. Box 24, Legon                  Barfi@ug.gn.apc.org
   Tel: 233-21-302347                   Amfo@ug.gn.apc.org
   Fax: 233-21-502701
   SysOp: O. Barfi-Adomako
                      UNIVERSITIES OF GHANA
                         E-MAIL SERVICE

National Host                        Balme@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana
P. O. Box 24, Legon
Tel: 233-302-302347
Fax: 233-302-502701
————————————————————-
1. Nutrition & Food Science Dept.
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500389
Fax: 233-302-500389

2. Data Processing Centre/Planning Unit
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500385

3. Vice-Chancellor’s Office
University of Ghana, Legon.               Vc@ug.gn.apc.org
Tel: 233-302-501967
Fax: 233-302-502701

4. School of Communication Studies      Scs@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500693

5. Population Impact Project             PIP@ug.gn.apc.org
Dept. of Geography & Resource
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500796

6. Faculty of Science                   Deansci@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-21-500305

7. University College of Education      UCEW@ug.gn.apc.org
Principal’s Office, Winneba
Tel: 233-3323-22361

8. NAMA, Inst. of African Studies       NAMA@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500512

12. Registrar’s Office                  Registrar@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Fax: 233-302-502701

13. University for Development Studies        UDS@ug.gn.apc.org
Registrar’s Office
Tamale.
Tel: 233-3720-22078

14. Legon Hill
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-302845

15. Institute of Adult Education        Iae.ad@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500430

16. Pro Vice-Chancellor’s Office        PVC@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500769

17. Dr Baffour Agyeman Duah           Bagyeman@ug.gn.apc.org
LEAD
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501025
Fax: 233-302-502701

18. School Of Administration           Soa@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500024
Fax: 233-302-500024

19. Finance Office                   FOUG@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Fax: 233-302-502701

20. AAU Higher Education Project
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501404
Fax: 233-302-502701

21. International Centre for         Icamd@ug.gn.apc.org
Africa Music & Dance
School of Performing Arts
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501392
Fax: 233-302-501392
22. Prof. S.K.A Danso                 Danso@ug.gn.apc.org
Dept. of Crop Science
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-301190
Fax: 233-302-301190

23. Faculty of Law                   Lawfac@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500304

24. Mercy K. Haizel                  Mkhaizel@ug.gn.apc.org
LEAD
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-302326

25. Dept. of Economics               Economics@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501485
233-302-501487
Fax: 233-302-501486

26. Centre for Economic Policy Analysis  Cepa@ug.gn.apc.org
Analysis,  Accra.
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-778035
Fax: 233-302-773670

27. J. E. Hagan                      Kojohagan@ug.gn.apc.org
GIMPA, Greenhill
P. O. Box 50, Achimota, Accra
Tel: 233-302-401129
Fax: 233-302-407681

28. Prof. Kofi Anyidoho              Kanyidoho@ug.gn.apc.org
School of Performing Arts
P. O. Box 201
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-402222

29. Edlin Setse                       Edlin_Setse@ug.gn.apc.org
Institute of Adult Education
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-302602
Fax: 233-302-501882

30. University Bookshop               Unibks@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500398
Fax: 233-302-500398

31. Dr Ramatu Al-Hassan              Ramatu@ug.gn.apc.org
Agricultural Economics Dept.
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501488
Fax: 233-302-501489

32. Graduate Centre                    Dgs@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.

33. Institute of African Studies
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500512
Fax: 233-302-500512

34. Prof. K. E. Agovi                  Agovi@ug.gn.apc.org
Institute of African Studies
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500512
Fax: 233-302-500512

35. University Relations Office         Relations@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-500793
Fax: 233-302-502701

36. Academic Affairs Office              Academic@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501790
Fax: 233-302-502701

37. Alumni Office                        Alumni@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Fax: 233-302-502701

38. Faculty of Law                       Lawfac@ug.gn.apc.org
University of Ghana, Legon.
Tel: 233-302-501304
Fax: 233-302-502701

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *