Official UDS Academic Calendar Approved for 2020/2021 Academic Year

Filed in Academic Calendar by on February 24, 2020 0 Comments

University for Development Studies, UDS Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session has been released.

University for Development Studies, UDS Academic Calendar

The management of the University for Development Studies (UDS) has released the official academic calendar for the institution for the 2020/2021 academic session.
University for Development Studies Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff, and departments, as well as outside organizations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

University for Development Studies Academic Calendar

NB: Proposed date for beginning of the 2020/2021 academic year is Monday, September 1, 2020 for fresh students.

2020/2021  ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST TRIMESTER   –   15 WEEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week  1 Fresh Students  Report Monday September 2 2019
Registration for Fresh Students Begin Mon.- Fri. September 2 2019
Continuing Students Report for Registration Friday September 6 2019
Orientation for Fresh Students Fri.- Mon. September 6 – 9 2019
Lectures  Begin Monday September 9 2019
  Matriculation of fresh students Saturday October 5 2019
20th Congregation Friday November    8 2019
20th Congregation Saturday November    9 2019
Week 14 Lectures End Friday December 6 2019
Week 15 Examinations Begin Monday December 9 2019
Week 16 Examinations End/Break Begins Saturday December 21 2019
First Trimester Holidays   – 3 weeks
SECOND  TRIMESTER     –    14  WEEKS  
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Students  Report Monday January 13 2020
Lectures Begin Monday January 13 2020
Harmattan  School February 1stWeek 2020
Week  12 Lectures  End Friday April 4 2020
Week  13 Examinations Begin Monday April 14 2020
Week  14 Examinations  End Saturday April 26 2020
Break Begins Sunday April 27 2020
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri June 4th Week 2020
Second Trimester Holidays   –  4 weeks
                          SANDWICH PROGRAMME   –    9  WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
1 Programme Begins Tuesday July 1 2020
5 Sandwich Matriculation Saturday August 2 2020
9 Programme Ends Friday August 29 2020
                           THIRD TRIMESTER   –    8  WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation
Level 2 Year 2A Monday May 19 2020
Year 2B Tuesday May 20 2020
Level 1 Year 1A Thursday May 22 2020
Year 1B Friday May 23 2020
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon – Fri July 1st Week 2020
Examination Dates
Year 2A Mon-Fri July     7 – 11 2020
Year 2B Mon-Fri July 7 – 11 2020
Year 1A Mon-Fri July 14 – 18 2020
Year 1B Mon-Fri July 14 – 18 2020
TTFPP Break Begins Saturday July 19 2020
Third Trimester Holidays         –        6 weeks 

FOE PRACTICUM 2 / OFF-CAMPUS TEACHING    PRACTICE
 Reporting Date to Field & Orientation
Year 3 – B. Ed (Social Science, Business Studies, Mathematics, Science & Agriculture Monday May 19 2020
BA (Development Education)
SBL Industrial Attachment Monday May 19 2020

B.ED/SBL Holidays          – 2 Weeks 

 >>> Be Social By Sharing this post via the Sharing Button Below <<<

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.